Thoughts

I woke up at six am today, as usual. Did all the morning things people usually do. I also had a coffee even though I am trying to cut back. Saw my husband out the door. Did research on the appointment I had today. I had hoped to have some time to myself today to do my university work.

Didn’t happen. I went to the appointment. I took my MIL shopping. Then I took my M (mother, lol.) shopping. Then I came straight back and started teaching.

I might have some time tonight to do it but it seems unlikely.

This is the thing, though; I am actually doing a full time course from home. Nobody seems to understand that. In a full time course, lectures and seminars usually span the hours of 8am-6pm. There are at least 20 hours of accompanied study a week, then three hours of self-study.

All my study has to be self study.

I need my time to study.

I am not focusing on my university work at ALL.

The only time I get to open my books is when I have to research for an assignment. I have two of those every month.

I need time to study individually.

I don’t think my families understand this.

They think I can willy nilly go here and there because I ‘study from home’.

No. I can’t. I need to dedicate un-interrupted time for study.

This is ridiculous.

I think this is the real reason behind my gradual mental declination.

Over and out.

4 thoughts on “Thoughts

      • Sure you are and do. But your responsibilities also include doing the best you can now on your school work so that it has it’s rewards for you and your family later. It’s work that must be done. And they aren’t doing it for you.

        Dismissing your needs, what if you dismissed theirs?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly. I think it’s because they are older and think that i, as a person much younger, am obliged to have a level of respect and ‘presence’ in their daily lives, especially if I am living with them. Which I do, of course. I think I am going to have to be a little more firm. Polite, but firm 🙂 Thank you for your input, Colleen.

        Like

Leave a Reply

