On the production of books.

Here are some things I am doing recently;

 

  1. I am finishing my last module towards my English Language and Literature degree. It is called ‘Creativity in Language’, and examines the different approaches in the analysis of creativity in language, and also in other modes of storytelling and performance. It raises interesting questions about the originality of creativity, and whether or not creativity is fundamentally political – whether that be intentional or unintentional.
  2. I am also writing a book about a girl who stops growing. I am trying to make it a masterpiece, but it is hard to make a masterpiece when your brain feels like an empty room. I am noticing that I waste a lot of time not gaining knowledge, and I mean to change this by consuming more books and exploring different parts of the world. I have acquired a cover designer for my book, someone who is also willing to do some small illustrations for me. This is spurring me on to finish by my deadline in October.
  3. I have signed up to a website called AgentHunter. This website is one where you can find a suitable agent in order to get your book published. I am aiming to submit my manuscript to several agents by October 15th. I will be writing a review about this website in the next few months – just in case anybody is interesting in hunting for a suitable agent online.

That is all, really.

What have you been up to, recently?

 

7 thoughts on “On the production of books.

  1. That’s a lot, Lenora! You’ve been busy, and it doesn’t look like you’re easing up anytime soon. Your writing is beautiful, and I’m certain your book will be too. Good luck with the agent site; I’ve never heard of that one. Happy Writing. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I’ve been trying at the very least. I thought if I had a proper deadline it would encourage me not to waste time and really knuckle down πŸ™‚ Thank you so very much for your encouragement – happy writing to you too! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

