Welcome, Friday.

I want to draw on what I know today. I woke up like I haven’t woken up in a long time; refreshed and filled with a vibrancy that can only correlate to a night of uninterrupted sleep.

Do you know what uninterrupted sleep feels like, folks? It feels like a mind willing to hear what the world has to say. It feels like birds chiming together, each song separating from the other yet joined in one harmonious melody. It feels like a glass of lemonade after a sweltering hike uphill, or the wonderful view, finally, after a long and tiring struggle, of the earth in it’s multitudes of beauty spread out hundreds of feet below. Sprawling fields, snow caped mountains in the distance, framing glittering pools, a sky in hundreds of shades of blue, forests and deserts, oceans and miles of untouched terrain.

I feel quite awake. My mind is no longer clogged by the clouds of fatigued misery. Welcome, Friday, I hope your time with me is well spent.

One thought on “Welcome, Friday.

Leave a Reply

